DEPARTMENT OF SPECIAL SERVICES - ELEMENTARY

  • Ms. Chris Johnson, SER Clerk - Ext. 3613 - christina.johnson@cpsb.org 

    Ms. Kendra Hawkins, SER Clerk - Ext. 3616 - kendra.hawkins@cpsb.org 

    Ms. Pamela Darbonne, Requisition Clerk - Ext. 3610 - pamela.darbonne@cpsb.org 

     

     

    PROGRAM FACILITATORS support teachers in the development, implementation, and monitoring of IEPs, implementing the curriculum in the SPED settings and ensuring that all SPED student’s IEP goals and objectives are being addressed in the LRE. Their function also includes implementing effective methods to address student’s needs and maintaining an ongoing system of communication with regular education teachers, special education teachers, & Administrators ensuring that we are meeting the needs of our special education students.

     

    Program Facilitators – Elementary Ext. # CPSB Email

    Debora Garrick ext. 3603 debora.garrick@cpsb.org

    Roy Harris ext. 3719 roy.harris@cpsb.org

    Renee Lewis ext. 3629 renee.lewis@cpsb.org

    Veronica Martin ext. 3685 veronica.martin@cpsb.org

    Melissa Pierce ext. 3762 melissa.pierce@cpsb.org

    Kristin Richards ext. 3794 kristin.richards@cpsb.org

    Gilda Wesley ext. 3763 gilda.wesley@cpsb.org

     

     

    The role of a BEHAVIOR FACILITATOR is to provide direct support to administrators and teachers when significant behaviors are exhibited by our SPED students. Through the BF, teachers and support staff receive counsel on the best practice procedures and effective interventions in addressing challenging behaviors of students with disabilities that are in line with IDEA mandates. Services may include professional development in classroom management, models of positive behavior, writing and implementing Behavior Goals/Plans, Crisis Plans, FERBS, Social Skill Instruction, and much more. Their purpose is to ensure an educational environment that maximizes learning and safety for all.

    Behavior Facilitators – Elementary Ext. # CPSB Email

    Pam Edwards ext. 3747 pamela.edwards@cpsb.org

    Allison Istre ext. 3718 allison.istre@cpsb.org

    Normanda Jones ext. 3632 normanda.jones@cpsb.org

     

    District Content Leader - To provide content and curriculum-specific training and/or modeling to fellow teachers in schools. Conducts those tasks and assignments as directed by the Supervisor of Special Education and Administrative Director of Special Services in an effective, efficient, and timely manner. She problem solves with faculty, staff, and administrative personnel regarding the provision of services for struggling students. Ms. Deville serves as a resource to school staff members in the provision of services for struggling students. She also keeps abreast of best practices, continues professional growth through educational meetings, visiting related facilities, reading professional literature, and exchanging ideas among the district staff, and adhering to all district policies and procedures.

    District Intervention Content Leader Elementary Ext. # CPSB Email

    Racquel Deville ext. 3805 racquel.deville@cpsb.org

     

    The AUTISM TEAM is spearheaded by Lead Autism Facilitator, Ms. Beth Doucet, and serves as a support for teachers of students with ASD. Their objective is accomplished through assisting with proactive programming in school settings, connecting professionals with materials and resources to ensure success, as well as collaborative work with the administration and school staff in challenging situations.

    The mission of the team is to support, guide, educate, and nurture all students with Autism.

     

    Autism Team Elementary-Middle-High Ext. # CPSB Email

    Beth Doucet, Program Facilitator ext. 3771 beth.doucet@cpsb.org

    Jennifer Cline, Autism Team Leader ext. 3771 jennifer.cline@cpsb.org

    Katie Reddin, Autism Team Leader ext. 3771 katie.reddin@cpsb.org

    Mindy Thibodeaux, Autism Team Leader ext. 3771 mindy.thibodeaux@cpsb.org

    Julie White, Autism Team Leader ext. 3771 julie.white@cpsb.org