DEPARTMENT OF SPECIAL SERVICES - ELEMENTARY

  • Ms. Chris Johnson, SER Clerk - Ext. 3613 - christina.johnson@cpsb.org 

    Ms. Kendra Hawkins, SER Clerk - Ext. 3616 - kendra.hawkins@cpsb.org 

    Ms. Lydia Lastrapes, SPED Elementary Secretary & SER Clerk, Ext.3616 - lydia.lastrapes@cpsb.org

    Ms. Pamela Darbonne Fobbs, Requisition Clerk - Ext. 3610 - pamela.darbonne@cpsb.org 

     


    Program Facilitators

     PROGRAM FACILITATORS support teachers in the development, implementation, and monitoring of IEPs, implementing the curriculum in the SPED settings and ensuring that all SPED student’s IEP goals and objectives are being addressed in the LRE. Their function also includes implementing effective methods to address student’s needs and maintaining an ongoing system of communication with regular education teachers, special education teachers, & Administrators ensuring that we are meeting the needs of our special education students.

     

    Program Facilitators – Elementary Ext. # CPSB Email

    Debora Garrick- SPED Elementary Program Facilitator: ext. 3603 debora.garrick@cpsb.org

    Renee Lewis- SPED Elementary Program Facilitator: ext. 3629 renee.lewis@cpsb.org

    Christopher Nanoff- SPED Elementary Program Facilitator: ext. 3685 christopher.nanoff@cpsb.org

    Melissa Pierce- SPED Elementary Program Facilitator: ext. 3762 melissa.pierce@cpsb.org

    Kristin Richards- SPED Elementary Program Facilitator: ext. 3794 kristin.richards@cpsb.org

    Gilda Wesley-SPED Elementary Program Facilitator: ext. 3763 gilda.wesley@cpsb.org

     

    Behavior Facilitators

    The role of a BEHAVIOR FACILITATOR is to provide direct support to administrators and teachers when significant behaviors are exhibited by our SPED students. Through the BF, teachers and support staff receive counsel on the best practice procedures and effective interventions in addressing challenging behaviors of students with disabilities that are in line with IDEA mandates. Services may include professional development in classroom management, models of positive behavior, writing and implementing Behavior Goals/Plans, Crisis Plans, FERBS, Social Skill Instruction, and much more. Their purpose is to ensure an educational environment that maximizes learning and safety for all.

    Behavior Facilitators – Elementary Ext. # CPSB Email

    Pam Edwards- SPED Elementary Behavior Facilitator: ext. 3747 pamela.edwards@cpsb.org

    Allison Istre- SPED Elementary Behavior Facilitator: ext. 3718 allison.istre@cpsb.org

    Normanda Jones- Sped Elementary Behavior Facilitator: ext. 3632 normanda.jones@cpsb.org

     


    Elementary Autism Team

    THE AUTISM TEAM serves as a support for teachers of students with ASD. Their objective is accomplished through assisting with proactive programming in school settings, connecting professionals with materials and resources to ensure success, as well as collaborative work with the administration and school staff in challenging situations.

    The mission of the team is to support, guide, educate, and nurture all students with Autism.

    Katie Reddin- SPED Elementary Autism Team: ext. 3719 katie.reddin@cpsb.org