• Official Logo E. K. Key Elementary CITGO Innovation Academy is a K-5 magnet program with a STEM integrated curriculum with a focus on engineering design projects, hands on learning, and science investigations. Academy classrooms are held in a newly built 8 classroom pod at E. K. Key.  Each class in grades K-5 consist of 24 students.  Any Calcasieu Parish student zoned to the following high schools: Sulphur, Vinton, Starks, DeQuincy, and Westlake may register to be tested for admission into the E. K. Key CITGO Innovation Academy when spots are available during set registration times. 

     

    NEW Student Registration for 2019-2020 school year

    February 4th-February 22nd 9:00 am-1:00 pm

    New Parent Information Night Feb. 19th 5:00-6:30

    Check out the News links below for more information.

     

     

  •  

    CITGO Innovation Academy Staff

    Kindergarten: Amanda Glover              amanda.glover@cpsb.org

    1st Grade: Sherie Alston                     sherie.alston@cpsb.org

    2nd Grade: Tiffany Hill                        tiffany.hill@cpsb.org

    3rd Grade: Katherine Gertz                 katherine.gertz@cpsb.org

    4th/5th ELA & S.S.: Patricia Scott        patricia.scott@cpsb.org

    4th/5th Science & Math: Crystal Trail    crystal.trail@cpsb.org

    Academy STEM Master Teacher: Kristina Benoit  kristina.benoit@cpsb.org

     

Upcoming Events

View Calendar


  • Building foundations and promoting pathways to STEM careers.

     

    Where Curriosity & Innovation Meet!