Return to Headlines

Hurricane Delta - Reopening Announcement

Beginning on October 19, the Calcasieu Parish School Board will begin reopening campuses following Hurricane Delta. The schools are listed below by dates that students will return. Additional schools will be reopened as repairs are completed and the campuses are safe for students, faculty and staff to return.

October 19

  • Barbe Elementary
  • Bell City High
  • Brenda Hunter Head Start
  • College Oaks Elementary
  • College Street T&I
  • Combre-Fondel Elementary
  • Cypress Cove Elementary
  • DeQuincy Elementary
  • DeQuincy Primary
  • Dolby Elementary
  • E.K. Key Elementary
  • Frasch Elementary
  • Henry Heights Elementary
  • Iowa Middle
  • Iowa High
  • J.J. Johnson Elementary
  • Kennedy Early Childhood Center
  • Lake Charles Boston Academy
  • Molo Middle
  • Moss Bluff Elementary
  • Positive Connections
  • Ralph Wilson Elementary
  • R.W. Vincent Elementary
  • S.P. Arnett Middle
  • St. John Elementary
  • Starks High
  • T.S. Cooley Elementary Magnet
  • W.T. Henning Elementary
  • Western Heights Elementary
  • Westwood Elementary


October 20

  • Vinton High


October 21

  • J.D. Clifton Early Childhood Center
  • Kaufman Elementary
  • Nelson Elementary
  • Oak Park Elementary
  • Washington Marion Magnet High


October 22

  • F.K. White Middle


October 23

  • Brentwood Elementary
  • Prien Lake Elementary
  • T.H. Watkins Elementary


Online learning remains available for all of our students as all of our schools continue to work toward offering classes in our regular face-to-face environment. Please continue to check our FAQ document as new information is being added often.